Connect with us


It’s Bristol Baby!!! Only Virtual

Bristol Motor Speedway - photo by Brendon D. Miller - Bluegrass Sports Nation

BRISTOL – April 4, 2020

Virtual Bristol Motor Speedway will host two races this week as the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series gets a bit of a new look.

What won’t be different is the participation of NASCAR Cup Series stars, both past and present. What will be different is the race format on Sunday and a new Saturday night show that uses ARCA Menards Series cars and includes drivers from the NASCAR Xfinity Series, NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series, ARCA, the NASCAR PEAK Mexico Series and the NASCAR Whelen Euro Series.

The lineup for Sunday’s main event, the Food City Showdown presented by M&Ms (1 p.m. ET, FOX, FS1, FOX Sports App), will be set after two heat races. Everyone in the heat races will transfer to the main event.

Meanwhile, the additional Saturday event, Saturday Night Thunder, will be live-streamed on and will feature a format familiar to short-track fans with multiple heat races leading up to a main event. None of Saturday’s racers will transfer to Sunday’s event, but it’s a way to provide additional esports action during a time when NASCAR regulars are away from the track because of the COVID-19 outbreak.

Below is the current entry list for both races, containing drivers locked into the field. The entry list is subject to change.


* Subject to change

1Kurt BuschChip Ganassi Racing
2Brad KeselowskiTeam Penske
3Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing
6Ross ChastainRoush Fenway Racing
9Chase ElliottHendrick Motorsports
11Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing
12Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske
13Ty DillonGermain Racing
14Clint BowyerStewart-Haas Racing
17Chris BuescherRoush Fenway Racing
18Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs Racing
19Bobby LabonteInvitational
20Erik JonesJoe Gibbs Racing
21Matt DiBenedettoWood Brothers Racing
22Joey LoganoTeam Penske
24William ByronHendrick Motorsports
31Tyler ReddickRichard Childress Racing
34Michael McDowellFront Row Motorsports
37Ryan PreeceJTG Daugherty Racing
38John Hunter NemechekFront Row Motorsports
42Kyle LarsonChip Ganassi Racing
43Bubba WallaceRichard Petty Motorsports
47Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty Racing
48Jimmie JohnsonHendrick Motorsports
51Garrett SmithleyInvitational
66Timmy HillInvitational
77Parker KligermanInvitational
88Alex BowmanHendrick Motorsports
89Landon CassillInvitational
95Christopher BellLeavine Family Racing
96Daniel SuarezGaunt Brothers Racing

Sponsored By

More in NASCAR