Connect with us

UK Baseball

Southeastern Conference Unveils Permanent Baseball Foes

Beginning with the 2025 season, Kentucky will face South Carolina and Vanderbilt each season as part of its 10-series conference schedule

LEXINGTON, Ky. – Beginning with the 2025 season, when Oklahoma and Texas are to join the league, Kentucky will face South Carolina and Vanderbilt each season as part of a new 10-series Southeastern Conference scheduling model, the SEC announced.

Each of the league’s members will face two “permanent” opponents each season along with eight rotating foes for a total of 30 conference games each spring, the same total number of in-league games that are currently played. The full 2025 schedule will be announced at a later date.

Another change is that standings will be kept in a single-division format as opposed to the current two-division model.

UK is 45-58 all-time versus South Carolina and owns a 150-157-5 record versus Vanderbilt.

The permanent SEC baseball opponents were determined based on a number of factors including geography, traditional opponents and strength of schedule. The permanent opponents are as follows:

SEC Baseball Permanent Opponents

Alabama: Auburn, Tennessee

Arkansas: Ole Miss, Missouri

Auburn: Alabama, Georgia

Florida: Georgia, South Carolina

Georgia: Florida, Auburn

Kentucky: South Carolina, Vanderbilt

LSU: Mississippi State, Texas A&M

Ole Miss: Mississippi State, Arkansas

Mississippi State: Ole Miss, LSU

Missouri: Oklahoma, Arkansas

Oklahoma: Missouri, Texas

South Carolina: Kentucky, Florida

Tennessee: Vanderbilt, Alabama

Texas: Texas A&M, Oklahoma

Texas A&M: Texas, LSU

Vanderbilt: Tennessee, Kentucky

Sponsored By

More in UK Baseball