Connect with us


UK Cheerleading Announces 2020-21 Squad

UK Cheer - Brendon D. Miller/BSN

Head coach Ryan O’Connor names first squad

LEXINGTON, Ky. – July 10, 2020

Kentucky cheerleading head coach Ryan Martin O’Connor has announced UK’s 2020-21 cheerleading squad, which was revealed on Friday.

Tryouts were held virtually over the last week, with O’Connor and a select group of judges selecting the team from video submissions from cheerleading candidates. Those coaches were: Corey Brown, a former UK cheerleader who won three national championships from 2004-08; Brooke Davis Cooper, a four-time national champion and national partner stunt champion who cheered at UK from 1997-2000; Jason Keough, a three-time national champion and 2004 NCA partner stunt champion who cheered at UK from 2001-04; Dawn Duncan Walters, who cheered at UK from 1984-87 and was a member of UK’s first two national championship teams; and O’Connor, who cheered at UK from 2008-09.

The squad includes 45 members for the coming school year. Designations as to which cheerleaders will be on the Blue squad and the White squad will be determined at a later time, when cheerleaders return to campus.

Members of the 2020-21 squad are:

Brady Adkins, Harlan, Kentucky (Harlan High School)

Riley Aguiar, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (Hampton High School)

Angus Beabout, Paris, Illinois (Paris High School)

Molly Begley, Harrodsburg, Kentucky (Boyle County High School)

Ashley Berg, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (Hampton High School)

Grant Best, Jamestown, Kentucky (Russell County High School)

Amelia Clark, Richmond, Kentucky (Madison Central High School)

Autumn Clark, Richmond, Kentucky (Madison Central High School)

Anna Coughenour, Huntington, West Virginia (St. Joseph Central Catholic High School)

Brendan Davis, St. Louis, Missouri (Parkway South High School)

Katy de la Mora, Houston, Texas (Logos Preparatory Academy)

Ashley Dinda, Burlington, Kentucky (Conner High School)

Marissa English, Bartow, Florida (Bartow High School)

Grant Ernzen, Dallas, Texas (Keller High School)

Christian Everage, Alton, Illinois (Alton High School)

Randi Fausz, Independence, Kentucky (Simon Kenton High School)

Daniel Fleharty, Falmouth, Kentucky (Pendleton County High School)
Dylan Gessner, Monroe, Michigan (Jefferson High School)

Patrick Greiner, Morton Grove, Illinois (Niles West High School)

Aerial Griffin, Nashville, Tennessee (Ravenwood High School)

Rylee Grubbs, Aledo, Texas (Aledo High School)

Maddie Hayes, Mansfield Texas (Mansfield High School)

Rylee Hornsby, Somerset, Kentucky (Pulaski County High School)

Travis Johnson, Portsmouth, Rhode Island (Portsmouth High School)

Carly Landow, Robbinsville, New Jersey (Robbinsville High School)

Allie Law, Monrovia, Indiana (Monrovia High School)

Jay Lohmann, Owensboro, Kentucky (Daviess County High School)

Lily Lyon, Marion County, Kentucky (Marion County High School)

Alex Mathis, Paducah, Kentucky (Graves County High School)

Bridget McCaw, Silver Spring, Maryland (Montgomery Blair High School)

Whitten McCune, Memphis, Tennessee (Faith Heritage Christian School)

Cassidy Myatt, Houston, Texas (Cypress Ranch High School)

Luke Prothro, Bushkill, Pennsylvania (East Stroudsburg North High School)

Jennings Redford, Lexington, Kentucky (Lexington Catholic High School)

Donavon Rice, Chicago, Illinois (Metea Valley High School)

Elysee Sadia, Manchester, New Hampshire (Manchester Memorial High School)

Nicole Saitta, Derry, New Hampshire (Pinkerton Academy)

Brady Stoewer, Normal, Illinois (Normal Community West High School)

Hayden Story, Carson City, Nevada (Carson High School)

Gauge Stricklin, Bartow, Florida (Bartow High School)

Alexyea Ward, Huntington, Indiana (Huntington North High School)

Chas Welte, Evansville, Indiana (Evansville Mater Dei High School)

Jessa Wooten, Columbus, Ohio (Pickerington High School North)

Julianna Yarka, Hillsborough, New Jersey (Hillsborough High School)

Danny Zickert, Arlington Heights Illinois (Buffalo Grove High School)

Sponsored By

More in Cheer/Dance