Connect with us

Xfinity Series

Rowdy Ends Xfinity Series Career at Atlanta with a Final Victory

Busch dominates the ATL one last time

Hampton, Georgia  – July 10, 2021 – ANTHONY HOLBROOK

The Xfinity Series traveled to Hampton, Georgia Sunday June 10, 2021 to the Atlanta Motor Speedway for the Credit Karma Money 250.

 Austin Dillon accepted the offer to substitute as the driver of the No. 1 car for Michael Annett, who sustained a leg injury and missed last night’s Truck Series at Knoxville. 

Credit Karma Money 250   Stage 1 Recap:

Centennial Xfinity Winner Kyle Bush escorted the field to green under a smoldering 136 degree track surface reading.  Signifying Rowdy’s fifth race and final race of this season (102nd career Xfinity race).

Pole sitter Kyle Busch jumps out to the early lead followed by AJ AllmendingerKyle Bush will win Stage 1 uncontested, leading all 40 circuits.

Credit Karma Money 250     Stage 1 Results 

  1.  Kyle Busch      140.451
  2. AJ Almendinger
  3. Harrison Burton
  4. Daniel Hemric
  5. Noah Gragson
  6. Brett Moffitt
  7. Alex Labbe
  8. Justin Haley
  9. Brandon Jones
  10. Michael Annett

Credit Karma Money 250    Stage 2 Recap:

Josh Berry goes for a spin in Turn 4 bringing the field to a caution on lap 63.   The leaders stay out as only three cars, CJ McLaughlin, Matt Mills and Ryan Vargas, opt to pit.

Kyle Busch controls the lead after the restart and cruses to his second elite stage performance at AMS.

Credit Karma Money 250    Stage 2 Results:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Aj Almendinger
  3. Noah Gragson
  4. Justin Allgaier
  5. Daniel Hemric
  6. Harrison Burton
  7. Brett Moffitt
  8. Ty Dillion
  9. Justin Haley
  10. Michael Annett

Credit Karma Money 250   Final Stage recap:

Gray Gaulding brush the safer barrier on Lap 97 bringing out a strategic caution.

Gray Gaulding limps to the pits as the field slows around the track awaiting pit row opening.  Race defying move of the race as Kyle Busch opts for final pit service while Noah Gragson stayed out for track gaining position. Kyle Busch along with other pit takers calculated adequate fuel/tires to finish under green.   Unexpectedly, Noah Gragson pits behind the pace car coming off the restart on lap 103.

Daniel Hemric utilized fresh tires to work his way to the front by lap 114.  Justin Allgaier is in second, but Kyle Busch is spotted in 3rd and closing fast every lap.  To win his first Xfinity Series win must be coordinated with a caution Lap 153.  To his dismay, Daniel ‘s first  victory would wait as he is the precipitant of the caution compliments of Kyle Busch.

Kyle Busch holds on to the preferred line to capture his 3rd checker flag at Atlanta Motor Speedway ending his Xfinity Series racing career with 102 Victories.

Credit Karma Money 250   Final Stage Results

Pos.CarDriverTime behindLapsBest timeBest speed
154Kyle Busch(i)16431.439176.341
210Jeb Burton0.5516432.45170.847
39Noah Gragson0.74516432.028173.099
411Justin Haley1.40316431.579175.56
523Ty Dillon1.41116432.493170.621
62Brett Moffitt1.52216432.223172.051
77Justin Allgaier1.96116432.436170.921
851Jeremy Clements2.00216432.002173.239
98Sam Mayer #2.49916432.626169.926
1022Austin Cindric2.68316432.262171.843
111Austin Dillon(i)3.10916432.655169.775
1239Ryan Sieg3.26916432.572170.208
1316AJ Allmendinger3.67216431.439176.341
146Ryan Vargas #4.17316433.652164.745
1536Alex Labbe4.57816433.126167.361
1644Tommy Joe Martins4.78616432.754169.262
1748Jade Buford #5.2616433.303166.471
1892Josh Williams5.47116433.448165.75
1998Riley Herbst5.61116432.457170.811
2015Colby Howard5.79116433.125167.366
212Myatt Snider5.92516432.535170.401
220Jeffrey Earnhardt6.116433.079167.599
2331Josh Berry #6.13316433.316166.407
2420Harrison Burton6.35216431.801174.334
257Joe Graf Jr.6.54116433.681164.603
265Matt Mills6.7116433.384166.068
2790Ronnie Bassett Jr.6.94116433.305166.461
2878Jesse Little7.50616433.758164.228
2999Mason Massey9.35116434.268161.784
3018Daniel Hemric21.97316431.811174.279
3168Brandon Brown27.23116332.474170.721
3247Kyle Weatherman-216233.308166.446
3326Santino Ferrucci-216232.984168.081
3474Bayley Currey(i)-216233.168167.149
3552Gray Gaulding-416033.188167.048
3617Carson Ware-2513934.613160.171
3766CJ McLaughlin(i)-2513934.151162.338
384Landon Cassill-3612833.492165.532
3919Brandon Jones-4611832.42171.006
4061David Starr-1145033.401165.983

The NASCAR Xfinity Series locates to New Hampshire for the Ambetter Get Vaccinated 200, scheduled Sat. July 17th (3.00 p.m. ET,  NBCSN,  PRN SirisXM) hosted by New Hamsphire Motor Speedway.

Sponsored By

More in Xfinity Series